A New Beginning

December 2.

I hardly believe that NaNoWrimo already over, for this year.

When I read about NaNoWriMo and decide to participate, actually, I didn’t expect that it would be tough.

I am unemployed, I’ve got nothing to do. That’s why I was almost sure I could make it easily.

And, it wasn’t that simple.

Even though I have nothing important things to do, but I’m (still) human.
I was getting bored, mostly cause I was tired. Why tired? Cause I was pushing my self too hard. Why I push my self too hard? Cause I want my first year ended up great.

Well, at least, I’ve learned so much from NaNoWriMo.

I started NaNoWriMo 2012 with lack of knowledge, back to that time, I was only the person who want to be writer.

Thankfully, because of NaNoWriMo, I could proudly call my self as a writer.

No, NaNoWriMo not give me the ‘writer’ badge.

I was talking about the euphoria.

The euphoria of NaNoWriMo made me realize, this is what I really want.

I want to write, write and write.

I want to talk, read, sing about what I write.

I want to be a great writer.

And the main thing about writer is they write.
No matter how trashy is your writing, at least you try. You wouldn’t be good writer if you never start write something.

You might have plenty of ideas but if you can’t execute that idea or at least, try to execute, you will go nowhere.
Because of NaNoWriMo, I met those amazing people, ups, sorry, I mean,writer. They support me, pushing me to keep writing, never underestimate me and give me so much helpful advice.
Thanks to Martina, Jack, Rebekah, Linda, Donna, Mary, and other friends from National Novel Writing Month group on Facebook. I can’t thank you enough for everything that you all done to me. Thanks for sharing, supporting and caring. Love you all!

Thanks to Becca and Matt Pike, my mentor. Thanks for the the advice, the writing tips. And for Matt, thanks for letting me join with the girls’ group, with Jen, Amber, River, etc. Thanks for the amazing conversations!

NaNoWriMo 2012 is officially over. But, I believe, it would be a new beginning for our writing career. Year by year, we would getting better. And, thanks for helping me through my first year. Can’t wait to participate on NaNoWriMo 2013!

Cheers!

😀

One thought on “A New Beginning

  1. Pingback: Mengejar Kata | Miss ZP

Share your thoughts with me :D

